top of page

Day 2 - I wish it could be Blogmas everyday


Today's post is about "Buying Gifts for Him" and a handy idea list for the perfect gift for the man in your life.

I am just going to start with the following statement - Boy's and their toys is a genuine saying, I love quirky toys, gifts, and gadgets. . . . that or some form of weapon, there is just something about shoot foam darts at people that guys just love.

So here are my Top Five gift ideas for him.

1. Socks and Pants

Yes I know it's the boring cop-out, but it's also the only time of year you can guarantee new socks. Personally buying socks and pants is a boring task, when I go shopping throughout the year I rarely say - "Oh I need some pants" because money is spent in better ways and I know for sure someone somewhere is getting me a pack of novelty socks for Christmas. Honestly, it might seem like a naff gift but most men actually really appreciate it.

http://amzn.to/2jx6Ssf

2. A Spuddy

A few years back I got one of these bad boys and they are just the coolest, they literally do nothing and mine is currently sat on a self but they are just a quirky cool gift. Mine is The Hulk but you they do a wild range of them from Batman to Builder, Wolverine to Rastafarian and even Elvis bloody Presley. They have pockets to hold the TV remote, your phone and snacks so there is a practical use to them but really they just look cool.

http://amzn.to/2AM0K2B

3. A Fragrance

He likes to smell good, it's a fact. Every guy will say they don't care about it but they are liars and secretly love the attention as much as women do. A nice scent is beneficial to you the giver as well because chances are you will be smelling it too. So why not have him smelling like James Bond, or Johnny Depp - a real man's man.

http://amzn.to/2j0bFi3

4. A Nerf Gun

Like I said boys and their toys - we like to shoot things and pretend we are John McClane or Rambo and what better way to do that than with a nerf gun. Yes, they are marketed to kids but adults can enjoy them just as much (if not a tiny bit more). They are durable and safe - firing foam bullets, what better way to celebrate Christmas and work off that Christmas day meal than by running around the house or garden playing nerf - think about it.

http://amzn.to/2j1dknh

5. Amazon Echo / Google Home

Full disclosure I don't own an Amazon Echo or Google Home device - but my god I want one.

This is the level of gadget gift I am talking about, this device is clearly going to blossom into something amazing and in a few Christmases time, we will all have Iron Man style talking house.

Connected to your phone and the wifi these devices are interactive and use your apps to help plan your day, entertain you or just order your tea. I can't properly promote them just yet as like I said I have neither (unless Amazon see this and decide to treat me in return for a fair and accurate blog review) but from all I know they are handy gadgets and this is the line of thinking you need when trying to buy a gift for him.

http://amzn.to/2jzQCa0

Hopefully, this gives you a few insights into the male mind and an idea or two as to what to get him, it might also give you an idea of what to get me . . . just kidding . . . I'm not!

But yeah let me know if this is helpful, if so what you went with, what you got, or maybe what I should have added to this list.

Happy Shopping - Good Luck

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page