top of page

As Life Stands


The wondering continues and here I stand. The life of a 26 year old with very little to show.

I'm in a dead end job with a chunk of annoying debt, pushing the big THREE ZERO. Lost in the world. Tackling a list of 30 things to do before I'm 30. With a girlfriend who can't help dropping the hint of Marriage and Kids into every other conversation we have. Juggling good friends, friends who need my help and others that are just plain selfish.

But sometimes all I want to do is just go to the cinema, have a takeaway or just forget everything going on for a minute and find a tranquil moment of peace. . . too much to ask?

So this is how we get around all of that, we get deep, cathartic and meaningful, we tackle Adulthood head on - grabbing it by the horns and swinging it around until it's so dizzy it has nothing better to do than just go easy on us all.

I'll take a different topic every couple of days and share my thoughts, nuggets of wisdom and rants and document things as they progress or take a sharp turn one way or the other.

This could be fun.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page