top of page

Day 1 - Merry Blogmas Everyone.


So today is December 1st and it is officially CHRISTMAS!! 

The most wonderful time of the year - You've probably read and seen some of my previous posts expressing my love for this festive season. . . and you know what, you can see it all again. I love it.

To kick start the Blogmas season I have taken the infamous "Twas the night before Christmas" poem and tweaked it to fit this idea. I had fun doing it and really like it - I hope you do. 

Twas mid-November and all over the web ideas of Blogmas were brewing.

But not a rule list to be found, not even a clueing.

The idea sounded simple, all prim and easy

In hopes to connect, gain followers and be teasey

The days were prepped and ideas planned all from my bed

While the words of excitement just poured from my head

The posts were ready and I felt good.

Just as excited for these as my followers would

When all of a sudden I arose to a clatter

What if no-one read these posts, would it bother me, would it matter?

Away to the computer I flew like a flash

Tore open the posts and threw us a sash

With a boost of confidence and a flick of charm

I knew in an instant I'd be at no harm

More rapid than eagles, the words they came

I whistled and danced as this would make my name.

Now hashtags and labels all over the page

The work was finished and time to engage

As I posted and shared the work left my sight

And I sat thinking - Happy Christmas to all and to all a-good night

That was magical right? Here is to Blogmas. Though I have to say, as I am new to blogging I've decided to do the 12 Nights of Christmas - so I can enjoy the season and you can enjoy 12 festive posts. 

Enjoy. Like. Share and Comment. 

Merry Christmas to all my fellow bloggers and Blogvengers. 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page