top of page

The New Year Approaches


As the year comes to a close I am left thinking about the New Year, that generic - New Year New Me kind of stuff and what I plan to do in the next 12 months. It's hard to really judge and gage what will be done but I am sure I can find a few things to stick to and help make 2018 a memorable year.

So far I have made a list of the following:

"The Ross Detox and Healthy Living Plan"

A new plan to increase my mental and physical health made up of; Healthy eating, Drinking more water, Mediation, Weight loss and Overall general better living.

Colin a fellow #Blogvenger an app called "MyFitnessPal" which I have been looking at and from Jan 1st going to be used to help track, plan and notice any changes. I'm also going to make a meal plan and a list of healthy options to track - which once up and running I will make public with you all. I've already highlighted the points I need to address; Opting for Water over Fizzy drinks, changing snacks from rubbish to a healthier option and getting more fruit and veg back into my diet. There was a time I would only live off fruit as it was easy. Not sure what happened but it is time to go back to that place.

My next step's for 2018 is to financially become a bit more responsible, save some money and cut out pointless spending. As you know we are saving for a house and so every penny counts at the moment. Which is hard, the cost of living in this country is stupidly high and for anyone to get on the property ladder is just a joke. But staying positive, I love a challenge and the pay off will be worth it in the end.

My final thought at the moment is to write a children's book, this is something I have been thinking about for a while now and would love to do, I'm going to base it on the GF's two baby sisters and if all goes to plan I will be able to give it as a gift for next Christmas. A cute little story book with pretty illustrations - that could be fun right.

I've been known to say it every year that this new year will be the one and then I get halfway through the year and think, what have I done, this year is the same. But now I sit a reflect on things the past year has been pretty amazing, I have done loads of things, from making new friends to moving in with my GF and next year will be the same, filled with lots of fun memories and happy times.

I've got this, you've got this, we can do it!

I'd love to know what you are planning for next year. Let me know in the comments or on Twitter.

Love you and thank you for an amazing year.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page