top of page

Things in Perspective.

Bloggers and Followers of the world.

Yesterday was my 27th birthday and firstly I want to say a big "thank you" to everyone who wished me well.

I had decided to play it low-key this year. I didn't want a fuss or a bother. Just another day went and another year on the age. . . . in a reflection that was a bad choice.

I'm not sure if it is because we went and watched 'Wonder' - which is beautiful by the way. I highly recommend it even though I spent most of the film hold back the tears.

Anyway, I got home and just had a little moment of sorrow. The lack of birthday wishes from people I consider close friends hit me. The GF explained it really well - we are a different calibre of people, caring and thoughtful and in turn expect people to be the same level as us and then when they don't meet those expectations we are left feeling the burn and wondering why we even bother.

I shouldn't complain or let it affect me. The main people that I care about all showed up or made the day special, they really mean something to me. But it just opens my eyes to other people and their obvious lack of empathy.

So next year I am going all out. The full nine yards. I'm talking big. Bold. Badass.

Then in 3 years time, I will be spending it in Las Vegas which I can't wait for.

I shouldn't spend my birthday feeling like this and I won't again. It's just a reason to cut and cull people from my life who don't care. What is the point of having people like that in my life if they only think of themselves?

Bit of a dark and sorrowful post for this festive season but I had to get it off my chest. I was annoyed and hurt. But that was then. Now . . . to move forward and stay positive.

I love you all. Thank you for listening to my whining.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page