top of page

Day 3 - Fairytale of New Blogmas


Day 3 is here and today's post is about "Buying Gifts for Her" and a handy idea list for the perfect gift for the lady in your life.

Today's post is almost the exact opposite of yesterdays list, Girls like to feel fancy, get spoilt rotten and treated like a princess - remember all this is a mans point of view and hopefully I can get it right to then, in turn, allow you to get it right.

So here are my Top Five gift ideas for her.

1. Perfume

Yes, you think this might be a bit generic but women love a new perfume. Or even a refill of the same scent they have had all year - let's be honest they know what they like and it's not our place to change their minds. I'd consider this a safe bet and also a lovely gift to give. Anything to keep her happy.

http://amzn.to/2iyyObR

2. PJ's

Even as a guy I love the feeling of showering, putting fresh new PJ's on and getting into a fresh bedding bed - it's one of the best feelings possible. And what better way to spend the festive season that lounging around in a cute set of PJ's enjoying the break and watching festive flicks.

Comfort and feeling good is a good line to aim at for buying for her.

http://amzn.to/2hO3rN5

3. Beauty Products

This one is a bit more widespread and very personal and dependant on the lady in question but some form of Beauty product or device is a good shout; a palate of her favourite makeup, new hair straightens, a pamper kit or even a hot spa. Something that she will make use out of - one thing I think a lot of women don't like (speaking from experience with my lovely GF) they don't like tat, or stuff. It's best to give something useful that they can make the most of.

http://amzn.to/2zWQ6qA

4. Candles

I know I have literally just said women don't like "Stuff" but for some reason candles don't fall into that category - who knew. So that makes them the perfect little gift to top of the selection and mountain of gifts you have bought her. The go to brand is "Yankee" of course, they have the candle market cornered and overrun - but it does mean doing a bit of legwork to find out what flavour she likes, but once you have nailed that I would suggest a gift set or a large jar is the way forward.

http://amzn.to/2hO0V9S

5. Something Personal

The last but no means least, the soppy entry on the guide. Something personal - yes I know this means a little more work but to her this means something a lot more than chocolates and candles ever could. This shows you care! The top three creative suggestions I would give are; Photo Frame / Collage of snaps of you and her, or fond memories shared (all dependant on who the lady is in your life) or similar lines, a personalised calendar. Try to remember to use pictures appropriate to that month - so birthday month throw a picture of her birthday on there to be safe and my final suggestion - A Mix Tape. wow yes, I realise it isn't the 80's and maybe a tape is the best option, but a CD made up of all her favourite tunes is a super cute little gift - costs next to nothing but means something so much more.

I enjoyed writing this one, guess it helped me work out what to get the GF as well. Let me know if you take this advise, if so if it works and if she likes it.

If it doesn't I am sorry for the poor suggestions. I am not liable for any actions caused as a reaction to the following of this list.

Good luck Men - we are counting on you!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page