top of page

Winter is Coming. . .


The season is shifting, there is a cold chill in the air and the nights are drawing in - Winter is Coming!

And I for one LOVE it.

Bring on Bonfire night, Remembrance Sunday, the GF's birthday, my Birthday and then Christmas - the next two months are literally my favourite of the year. The idea of wrapping up warm, drinking hot chocolate and taking walks in the winter chill just excite me - I am talking hat, scarf, jumpers and boots.

I guess maybe it is because I am a big child, or maybe I've seen too many American christmas specials and I have a picture painted in my head of tables full of food, a roaring fireplace and the snow falling outside but I just love it all so much.

December first hits and POW the christmas music goes on and the decorations start to go up - secretly I have a half day on December 1st and without her knowledge I am going to make the flat look like a winter wonderland of cheesy festive fun - She isn't going to like that but hey.

The christmas movies come out to play I'm taking; Die Hard, It's a Wonderful Life, Christmas with the Coopers, Home Alone and The Night Before just to name a few - the feel good heart warming tales just add to the Christmas magic.

To top it all off last year I finally bought an "Elf on the Shelf" which is more of an American Tradition for kids but I am just getting ahead of the curve - that parenthood prep is back. I've named him Bixby (after Phil Dunphy's romantic alter ego Clive Bixby on Modern Family) and he is a naughty little fellow that just has THE creepiest look to him. But I know the kids will love him and following the little myth behind him will be so much fun.

I know the countdown is on and there is a month to go before Decemeber even sets in let alone Christmas, but before all that we have bonfire night this weekend, which means eating hotdogs and wrapping up warm while watching the fireworks, the week after is Remembrance Day where we'll go to church Sunday morning to pay respects and there is so much more to come after that and I can't wait to share it all with you - so here is to Winter and what it has in store for us all.

Keep an eye on my Instagram and Twitter to follow what I get up to.

LOVE IT!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page