top of page

Quick Update on the Life of Me.


Morning Troops, Followers, and fellow Blogvengers.

I have not posted for 8 days now, but strangely it feels like I have posted loads, this is because I am currently writing my Blogmas posts - I am about 7 posts into a 12 post plan and I have loved writing them all. I really hope you enjoy them when they hit the shelves.

So what have I been doing? The weekend just gone was a four day weekend to celebrate my GF's birthday. Not to make a big deal of it guys but my present (and I do nail gift giving) bought tears to her eyes. Though she did say - "While opening the first few gifts I was thinking, Yes I've nailed your presents and I win, then I got the last gift and pow you've won again".

Which makes us sound like a competing couple that focus on out doing each other with gifts - that kind of is the deal but it's about the love really.

So I took her to Birmingham on Friday for the Christmas Market and some retail therapy - which was fun but reminded me why I hate shopping on busy days and my dislike for people.

You know what I mean though, busy shopping deals bring out the worse in people - all manners go out the window and people become basic level grunts who just push and pull their way through the shops with no consideration for anyone.

But we had a lovely day none-the-less, Saturday I got a guy chill day - you know the ones, "When the Cats away, I'll play COD" kind of day. Well that is what I did, as well as watching The Punisher on Netflix - I am about half way into that and it's very good. I'll talk more about that when I have finished it.

Then for the Sunday and Monday, we just had a chilled "do very little" couple of days off - went out for brunch, did some shopping, cooked steaks - you know the usual easy-going things.

It was nice to have that time off and recharge the cells.

We also had some updates on the housing ladder stuff, another setback that we need to think about and might mean we'll get there in the end but might just take longer than originally thought. But a post about that will be coming soon.

I hope you have liked this little tease of an update just checking in, hearing I am fine and super excited for the Christmas countdown with 26 days to go.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page