top of page

Halloween 🎃


Darkness falls across the land.

The midnight hour is close to hand.

Creatures crawl in search of blood.

To terrorize y'all's neighborhood.

Halloween today gang. Who doesn't love an excuse to dress up in something wild and outlandish. I do. Costumes and Fancy dress are my jam and I like to think I nail it almost every time - there was one time it didn't work out and I failed but lets not talk about that.

Over the years I've gone as many things and today is no different. Today's theme is Apocalypse Wasteland Survivor. Which in honesty just feels like my 15 year old self again reliving my punk rocker days.

But over the years I've been the Nun Valak from the Conjuring 2, The Nurse Joker from the Dark Knight and my most favourite - The Invisible Man from the self titled novel.

My friend Jordan and I threw a massive party a few years back, we went all out and decorated the entire flat and made the whole place as creepy as possible - this started a tradition and for the following years Jordan has thrown epic parties at his house and this is was no different.

Though he has said next year hosting might have to be down to me as he is expecting a new additional to his family.This is cool I can do this . . . just need to get my own place now within the next 11 months to be prepared to whole a bitchin' kickass party on the same scale.

Also something that ties in nicely with Halloween - Netflix released season two of Stranger Things and I for one LOVE it so much, I am currently about 6 episodes in and the feels as they were are real. If you have not seen the show I can not recommend it enough - it reeks of 80's nostalgia, the story is amazing and the actors are phenomenal - how they have managed to cast this group of kids that work so well together and in their own right are pure talents.

Just watch it, go now, stream it, download and enjoy the wonders. Who knows maybe next year I might go dress as Hopper - the thought has been there a while now.

Anyway tonights plans are to go and see the babies as they are going Trick or Treating and lets be honest they are going to look mega cute all dressed up, then to go home cook some tea - I think its pork tonight and pop on a spooky film. The GF isn't a fan of the horror genre (too scared) and I don't care for them that much (too manly) so I have surprised her with one of her all time favourites - The Adams Family Values. I mean how good was that film back in the day, let's see if it holds up.

Anyway time to go and scare some co-workers as its fancy dress themed in the office today.

I'd love to see what you have dressed up as - tweet me or share your costume ideas and get up.

And remember the most important rule of all for today . . . . Never say "I'll be right back"

Muhuhahaha.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page